You are currently viewing List of Successful Students Loan Applicants for the AY2021/22 (Lot 2 Institutions)

List of Successful Students Loan Applicants for the AY2021/22 (Lot 2 Institutions)

The State Minister for Primary Education, Hon. Dr. Joyce Moricu Kaducu has this morning released the list of “Lot 2” successful Students’ Loan Applicants for the Academic Year 2021/22.

Lot 2 includes applicants from Makerere University, Kyambogo University, Soroti University, Busitema University, Gulu University and the listed Diploma awarding Other Tertiary Institutions (OTIs)

During the event hosted at the Uganda Media Center, Hon. Dr. Moricu congratulated the Beneficiaries and challenged them to work hard in their studies, remain disciplined and focused. “Remember that you are studying on credit and this should motivate you to pursue excellence in your studies such that this loan helps you achieve your career dreams and contribute positively to society,” said Dr. Moricu.

In his report, the Executive Director, HESFB, Mr. Michael Wanyama said that in Lot 2, the Board received a total of 1,226 Loan applications and 198 were rejected as they were falling outside the eligibility criteria and 1,028 were processed. Out of the processed applications, the Board is awarded financial support to 610 successful loan Applicants that include 385 (63.1%) males while 225 (36.9%) are females.

Mr. Wanyama while presenting the consolidated report highlighted that combining applications in Lot 1 and Lot 2, the Board received a total of 6,023 Loan applications from both Lots of applications, a total of 4,873 Applicants were appraised and found eligible for support. The remaining 1,150 applications were rejected as they were found to lie outside the eligibility criteria. Of the processed total of 4,873 applications, 3,528 (72.4%) were male applicants while 1,345 (27.6%) were female applicants.

“Hon Minister, this means that this academic year 2021/22, the Higher Education Students’ Financing Board shall support a total of 1,530 students where 849 (55.5%) are males while 671 (44.5%) are females.”

 In the AY2021/22 Government allocated funds to support 1600 Students under the Students’ Loan Scheme. Lot 1 institutions include;


  • Makerere University
  • Kyambogo University
  • Soroti University
  • Lira University
  • Gulu University

All Listed Other Tertiary Institutions (OTIs)

  • Uganda Allied Health Institutions
  • Nursing and Midwifery Institutions
  • National Teachers Colleges
  • Agricultural and Conservation Colleges
  • Technical Colleges
  • Meteorological and Survey Institutions

Download the List of Successful Students Loan Applicants for the AY2021/21

Leave a Reply